\\ Home Page : Post : Print
Workday Update: Pre-Award & Post-Award Teams
By Carol Lunn (on 1/9/2019 @ 12:17:01, in ORSP Announcements, read 956 times)
The university’s transition to Workday has prompted the Office of Research & Sponsored Programs to restructure our pre-award and post-award staff members into teams managing specific academic and non-academic units. This new method of serving the scholars and researchers at the University of New Orleans should streamline communications about grants, contracts, and sponsored programs throughout the application and award process.

Beginning in January, our team will begin transitioning to the team structure below.


• Rebecca Drake will serve the College of Science.

• Kendy Martinez will serve all other academic and non-academic units.

• Burt Neal will manage all sub-awards and internal award programs.


• Charles Chaisson will serve the College of Engineering, the Department of Computer Science, and all other non-academic units.

• Bing Leng will serve the College of Science, except for the Department of Computer Science.

• Jesse Sherrell will serve the College of Business and the College of Liberal Arts, Education, and Human Development.

You may review these updates on the ORSP Directory, which also lists the remaining staff members and how they might best serve you.